Exploration Recreation and the Library on the Loose

June 1 - August 20, 2021

Throughout the whole summer we will be providing FREE recreational programs to neighborhood parks! Exploration Recreation staff will set up games, sports, arts, crafts, books and more for the youth and teens to enjoy. The staff will arrive and leave at the scheduled times. Staff is not responsible for any youth or teens after the vehicle and staff exit the park. We ask that the children be registerExploration Recreation and the library on the looseed so we have an emergency contact incase something were to happen during the activity.

Flyer with the schedule                               

Waiver(pdf)


Look for Exploration Recreation at Community Events!

Saturday, May 22: Bike Rodeo at River’s Edge, 10a.m. 

Saturday, June 19: Casting with a Cop Mill Pond, 9a.m.

Wednesday, June 30: Watermelon Feed at the Pool, 3p.m.

Saturday, July 4: 4th of July celebration at Minnesota Square Park, 12-4p.m. 

Friday, July 9: Summer Concert at Minnesota Square Park, 6p.m.

Thursday, July 15: Recreation Department’s Annual Fishing Contest Mill Pond, 2p.m. 

Friday, July 23: Summer Concert at Minnesota Square Park, 6p.m.

Tuesday, August 3: Night to Unite, 5- 8p.m., 

Friday, August 6: Summer Concert at Minnesota Square Park, 6p.m.  

Monday, August 9: Summer Celebration at the Pool, 5:30-7:30p.m.

Friday, August 20: Summer Concert at Minnesota Square Park, 6p.m.