Heritage Preservation Commission

Current Heritage Preservation Commission Minutes

2016 Heritage Preservation Commission Minutes

2015 Heritage Preservation Commission Minutes

2014 Heritage Preservation Commission Minutes

2013 Heritage Preservation Commission Minutes

The Heritage Preservation Commission was created as an advisory Commission consisting of seven (7) members appointed by the Council to develop guidelines or standards to carry out the City’s heritage preservation regulations and standards.  Those guidelines or standards address the application of the City Code regulations by developing and preserving structures within the Heritage Preservation District by providing standards for design, signs, materials, and the like.

The HPC meets on the last Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Governors Room of the Community Center.  There are seven members on this Commission.  Members serve three year terms.  Regular meeting dates are subject to change due to holidays, special circumstances, and/or elections.  If unsure about a meeting date or time, please contact the Community Development Department at 507-934-0661 or by e-mail at cindym@saintpetermn.gov.

Current Members:

Joe Metzen
Judy Douglas
Larry Potts
Eily Bruflat
Brian Oviatt
Terry Bergemann

Ed Johnson - City Council Liaison
Director of Community Development – Ex-officio

City Council advisory board and commission members are recommended by the Mayor and appointed by the City Council.  Vacancies occur most frequently at the end of the year, however vacancies do occur throughout the year as well.  If you are interested in being considered for appointment to this or any other advisory board or commission, please contact the City Administrator’s Office at 934-0663 or barbaral@saintpetermn.gov.