Economic Development Authority

Current EDA Minutes & Agenda

Archived EDA Minutes

The Economic Development Authority (EDA) is created pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Chapter 400.  The appointment of an Economic Development Authority is intended to provide the City with a board comprised of representatives from both City government and private enterprise, capable of administering business incentives and other economic development measures. The EDA is the main economic development board for the City and is under the authority of the City Council.  The primary responsibilities of the EDA are advisory functions relative to commercial and industrial development and redevelopment.

The EDA meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at 12:00 noon in the Governors' Room of the Community Center.  There are seven members on this Commission.  Members serve six year terms.  Regular meeting dates are subject to change due to holidays, special circumstances, and/or elections.  If unsure about a meeting date or time, please contact the Community Development Department at 507-934-0661 or by e-mail at

Current Members:

Bradley DeVos
Cory Abels
James Dunn
Keri Johnson
Mike Favre

John Kvamme – City Council Liaison
Ed Johnson – City Council Liaison
City Administrator – Ex-officio
Community Development Director – Ex-officio

City Council advisory board and commission members are recommended by the Mayor and appointed by the City Council.  Vacancies occur most frequently at the end of the year, however vacancies do occur throughout the year as well.  If you are interested in being considered for appointment to this or any other advisory board or commission, please contact the City Administrator’s Office at 934-0663 or for an application card.  Members must live within the corporate limits of the City of Saint Peter.